Meet Shedplay

Today we meet another one of our fabulous jewellers, Caz Hardcastle of Shedplay.

shedlogo

Caz makes Jewellery from all sorts of recycled materials, including: silver, copper, coins, buttons, beads and sea glass!

shed2 shed1

Caz tells us how Shedplay started, she says “3 years ago we were getting married and I wanted to make our rings myself. So I went on a 6 week jewellery course to learn how to solder. Made the rings and various other things on the course and by then I was hooked and carried on at home in the shed that I made my husband, Tim, build for me!”.

shed3

And here it is: the actual shed that Caz plays in!

shed4

It’s now only 3 days until Our Handmade Collective opens upstairs in Handpicked Hall, Grand Arcade, Leeds. Come and visit us on one of our exclusive preview evenings on Wednesday 13th and Thursday 14th June 2013, 4-7pm.

Leave a Reply

